A: There are two types of Licenses you can qualify for, a restricted or a unrestricted.
Restricted: If you qualify with any type of legal handgun except a semi-automatic, you will not be allowed to carry a semi-automatic with this type of license.
Unrestricted: If you qualify with a semi-automatic handgun, you can carry any type of legal handgun with this license.
A: 21 Years of Age
A: Once you complete the CHCL course, you will be given all documentation needed for your license. These documents will be sent to the Arkansas State Police Headquarters in Little Rock, along with $88.25 for students under the age of 65; $63.25 for 65 & older for the cost of your License.
A: Your Arkansas Concealed Handgun License will be good for Five (5) years.
A: You will need to contact a Concealed Carry Instructor to do so. You can renew your License up to 90 days prior to the expiration date. You will have to re-qualify with your handgun. You will be brought up to date on all new laws pertaining to the License, along with the reciprocating States. The Instructor will give you the necessary documentation required to be sent in for renewal.
A: If your License is from one of the States that Arkansas reciprocates with, you can go to the above web site and print out the TRANSFER Application. You must have a current Arkansas drivers license in order to complete a transfer request.
If your License is not from a reciprocating State, you will need to take the Arkansas Concealed Handgun Licensing course from a Certified Instructor.